Stupid businesses


I’m taking the day off from work.  We are expecting heavy snow today and I didnt want to get trapped in it.

But it all works out because now I can get some stuff done at home.

So. I’m at tge local Toyota stealership to get my car inspected.  I have some time to kill so I look around. 

I see this sign stenciled on the front door

Friend us on facebook

WTF GUYS?  Why would any grown up business put any effort at all into facebook?  Dont they have grown up things to do like selling and fixing cars? 

I talked to one of the dealers and discovered that my fav car isnt made any more.  So when my 2003 4 runner wears out I will not be able to replace it with s new one.  Sure I could get one with a wimpy v6 engine.  But if I want that smooth hi torque v8 I’m going to have to buy something else.

About Professor Hale

Currently living in Virginia
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stupid businesses

  1. DrW says:

    Obama wants you to drive an electric car. Be a patriot – guve up evil fossil fuel!

    Obama in 2016!!!

  2. I’m waiting for an SUV buy-back program.

  3. Savvy says:

    Unfortunately Facebook is the new THANG. After an early burst of successes now everyone is on Facebook because it makes people feel like they are building relationships instead of just waiting around until someone comes into the dealership to buy a car.

  4. Savvy says:

    When I say everyone here, it is businesses that I’m referring to,

  5. Hey Saavy,
    Welcome back to my blog. I haven’t heard from you in years.

    While relationships may be the intention of a business facebook, in reality it just becomes another way to get spam. The facebooks of businesses almost never personally reply to customers an instead just post daily about fsome new product feature or how much money they give to save retarded polar bears.

  6. Jim says:

    I wouldn’t buy a brand new anything. Find a low mileage 4Runner on the used market if you have to. The only car I would ever finance would be a collector car that increases in value. Otherwise it’s a used car and paid in cash.

    Facebook is a sign of the immaturity in the culture. Why if they are popular, i.e. a clique, then they are the one’s to deal with. No matter what substance their business does or doesn’t stand on. Instead of that IMO, provide service and forget about the fluff. It matters a hell of a lot more in the long run.

Leave a Reply

