Dr Laura on Guns


I was listening to Dr Laura on Sirius Radio last night.  The last caller before I hopped out of my car was some broad who was complaining that her husband spent $2,000 on an assault rifle.

DL:  is money an isue for you?

Wife:  No.

DL:  then I don’t see a problem.  He is your husband, not your son.  He doesn’t need to get your permission to defend his home.

Wife:  …but we don’t really need an assault rifle.

Then DR Laura goes off on her teaching about the second amendment and the natural behavior of real men to defend their families and a little bit about the country going down hill fast and driving more men to buy guns to defend their families. 

If I were her I would have pointed out that if the man had bought one last year it would have cost him half as much.  hiw real sin was going without one for so long.

 

But deep down the woman was really pissed that she couldn’t spend that money on “girl things” like expensive handbags, or new furniture.  She said she was upset because her husband didn’t consult her.  But he already knew what she was going to say.  So he “manned up” and risked her displeasure to do the right thing for his family.

About Professor Hale

Currently living in Virginia
This entry was posted in Defense, Guns, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dr Laura on Guns

  1. Giraffe says:

    I love Dr. Laura. Shame that none of the local stations carry her anymore.

  2. Not a shame. A choice. She left radio for satalite after her “nigger” incident a few years ago.

  3. Giraffe says:

    I had not heard of that.

  4. doomfinger says:

    Clearly you need your own radio show. Then I could call you and ask about the best way to construct a Gunzebo.

  5. DON’T MAKE ME GOOGLE THAT

  6. doomfinger says:

    It’s a project I’ve been thinking about for a couple years–a fortified gazebo. It looks somewhat like a normal gazebo on the outside, but on the inside it’s a fully defensible position strategically located on the property so that one cannot be caught unawares while gulping bacon beer. I want even the lattice work to offer some protection. Hopefully I can begin construction this year.

  7. Interesting idea.

    I like bacon. And I like beer. But bacon beer is just wrong.

  8. doomfinger says:

    I’m thinking of having a root cellar, escape tunnel, or small bug-in shelter underneath it. Not even for survivalism/prepper reasons, but just for awesomeism reasons. I mean, if I go to all the trouble to build a gunzebo, I might as well add that little extra touch.

  9. If you are going to all the trouble to build something like that you are wasting your time and effort if you don’t have a full defilade position proof against 7.62 AP, large enough for two.

Leave a Reply

